We are fortunate to have so many highly committed board members that are passionate about our growth and the opportunities that our project will present to the Central Maine region, our students, and the community at large.



William McCartney – New York, NY
Director of Placement – The Town School, NEMC Alumus

Larry Cooper – Paxionos, PA
NEMC Staff, Corporation

Michael McCarthy – Storrs, CT
Director of Music, Organist at St. Joseph’s Church – Willimantic, CT, NEMC Faculty

Kerry Casey – Mount Vernon, ME
NEMC Finances

Assistant Treasurer
Nancy Smith – Winslow, ME
Manager, Vice President – Bank of Maine (Oakland)


Additional Members

David Greenham – Readfield, ME
Former Artistic Director – Monmouth Theatre

Leon Gregorian – East Lansing, MI
Former Professor of Music, Director of Orchestra – Michigan State University, NEMC Music Director

Matt Morris – Bethesda, MD
IT Dept.of Homeland Security 

Roger Pomerleau – Augusta, ME
NRF Distributors & Marketplace of Augusta

Julie Richard – Manchester, ME
Executive Director – Maine Arts Commission

William Schmearer – Bonita Springs, ME
Former Supervisor of Music and Director of Senior High School Bands – Spring-Ford School District, NEMC Faculty

Joel Simon – New York, NY
President – JSM Music, NEMC Alumnus

James Stoltie -Bradenton, FL
Dean – Crane School of Music (retired), NEMC Music Director/Faculty (retired)

Peter Thompson – Augusta, ME
President – Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce 


Board of Directors

Lawrence Cooper, Paxinos, PA

Director of Bands – Shamokin, PA (retired)

Dr. James Holton, Vice President, Cassadaga, NY
School Superintendent – Norristown, PA (retired)

Mary Holton, Cassadaga, NY

NEMC Asst. Director 1970-71

Robert Marden, Clerk, Waterville, ME

Attorney – Marden, Dubord, Bernier & Stevens

Peter Ross, Dover, MA

CEO & Founder – Senior Helpers

President – Home Care Association of America

Trustee – New England Conservatory (NEC)

NEMC Parent

Leslie Sarton, Boulder, Colorado

Suspense Author, Screen writer of Romantic Comedies

NEMC Alumna

Dr. Jeanette Wiggin

NEMC Director 1972-2009

Asst. School Superintendent – Granby, CT (retired)

John Wiggin, President, Sidney, ME

Executive Director – Snow Pond Center for the Arts

Kim Wiggin, Secretary, Sidney, ME

Camp Director – New England Music Camp
Director of Academic Support – Suffield Academy